Annie Jr.

Wickersley Youngstars third production since their inception in 2010 was performed at the Wickersley School and Sports College from the 4th to the 6th of October 2012.

This delightful production (directed by Catherine Foster Sewell) was well received by very enthusiastic audiences throughout the run.

The cast were truly outstanding and performed their hearts out. The amazing, Bridie Sutton, a new Youngstar, played the role of Annie in the loveable traditional style. Her voice, clear and strong, brought tears of joy to those lucky enough to see her performance.
Katie France, in her final Youngstars role, brought a wonderful interpretation of Miss Hannigan to life.

Another new face, Corey Froggart, fully captured the heart and spirit of Daddy Warbucks, giving an all round  accomplished performance. Ella Sanderson (Grace), was outstanding as his ever present secretary P/A, whilst newcomer, Nathan Foster (Rooster) and his sidekick dumb blonde Lily (Georgia Collins) made a gloriously talented couple.

With just over thirty Youngstars on stage there were so many good performances on view. You were all fantastic.

Special mention to Amy Witherden who also departs Youngstars after this show.
Amy, like Katie, has been with WYS from the start. We wish them lots of luck and good wishes.


Cast List

Annie – Bridie Sutton
Miss Hannigan – Katie France
Daddy Warbucks – Corey Froggart
Grace – Ella Sanderson
Rooster – Nathan Foster
Lily – Georgia Collins
Drake/Bert Healy – Will Ormesher
Roosevelt/Bundles – Oliver Curran

Orphans and other Characters
Asha Pacey-Amy Witherden-Beth Britland-Cassidi White-Danielle Hoyland-Emily Dainty-Harriet Dainty Jennifer Hughs-Keilly Machin-Kian Sutton-Katy Hunt-Keira Worrall-Lucy Castledine-Lucy Hunt
Maddie Dyson-Maisie Vera-Megan Jones-Paige Wilson-PaigeMathers-Scarlett Buckland-Tenisha Oliver
Elizabeth Maddison-Amelia Depledge


Production Team & Officers of the Company
Director – Catherine Foster Sewell
Musical Directors – Dave Dixon & Kate Roberts
Choreographer – Becky Hill

Chairman – Bob Brown
Business Manager – Lindsay Hans
Treasurer – Ann Sewell
Secretary/Costume – Deborah Stacey
Registrar/Chaperone Co-ordinator – Tina Witherden
Set Builder – Derek Thornton
Properties/Programme Design – Joanne Dyson
Properties – Sally Ormesher